Skip to main content

University Faculty Awards Program

EKU offers annual faculty awards in three areas – teaching, service, and scholarship – through the Noel Faculty Awards Program. Award recipients are announced during Scholars Week, held each year in April.

Applications for most awards are due on January 15th. Nominations for the Faculty Leadership Award are due on November 20th (finalists for this award will be invited to submit a full application, due in early spring).

In addition to individual applications, departments are encouraged to nominate candidates for award categories.

Applications from pairs or teams will be accepted for any award, but the monetary value of the award will be split equally between all members of the group.

Annual faculty awards:

Teaching-Focused Awards

  • Teaching & Learning Annual Themed Award (2022-2023 Theme: Relationship-Rich Education)
  • Faculty Innovation in Teaching Award
  • Inclusive Excellence Faculty Award
  • Dr. Jerry Pogatshnik Graduate Faculty Award

Service-Focused Awards

  • Faculty Leadership Award
  • Transformational Service and Learning Award
  • Teaching and Learning Mentorship Award

Scholarship-Focused Awards

  • Faculty Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Award
  • Transformative Research Award
  • Scholarly & Creative Achievement Awards

Critical Reading & Critical Thinking Awards

  • Nominations for this award must come from a student. 

EKU Libraries Partnership Award 

  • Nominations for this award must come from a University librarian or library staff member.


Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/